Recipe Notes: Curried Egg Breakfast Sandwich

I have had to cut back on my consumption of products using cow’s milk.  This meant that I had to develop my own recipes or remake some of my favorite old fashioned ones.  My curried egg breakfast sandwich recipe that I just posted on the recipe section of the floridafuntimes.com website, is an example of one that I developed from my own imagination using ingredients that I usually have on hand.

To make this recipe I used the following brand name products: Smart Balance Rich Roast chunky peanut butter, Woodstock Organic tomato ketchup, McCormick Curry Powder, Nature’s Own 100% Whole Wheat Sandwich rolls (hamburger buns), 365 (Whole Foods brand) Safflower oil, and Hain Iodized Sea Salt.  By using unsalted curry powder and then adding iodized sea salt, you are not only controlling the amount of sodium in your food, you are getting the added nutrition from the iodine that you would miss from spice mixtures that have added regular salt.  Also note that cashew butter could be used as well as spelt buns.

This sandwich is much faster to make than this blog posting!  It combines, salty, sweet, crunchy, and savory flavors with a high protein quick and easy meal that will keep you satisfied until lunchtime!

Leave a Reply

