Orlando’s Secret Dining Deal

After skipping breakfast, which I almost never do, I needed a hearty lunch and didn’t want to break my budget. Here was my total bill:

There is no tipping so this $14.89 was the price including tax!

What did I receive for under $15.00? One Greek salad, containing delicious pitted black olives, and Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing, one lemon breaded cod fillet with pesto sauce, peas, and corn with summer squash.

Greek Salad, Lemon Breaded Cod Fillet Hardy Lunch.

Where did I find this secret deal?

At a furniture store called IKEA. It is located next to the Mall at Millenia Off I-4 between the theme parks and downtown. Just type IKEA Orlando Florida into your navigation.

Since I joined the FREE IKEA family club, I get coffee or tea with refills free daily. I like to get a glass of ice and pour my fresh hot black tea over it. This is so much better than any instant iced tea anywhere.

The pesto sauce is free to anyone with the meal. Just ask for it. If peas or corn with summer squash is not your thing, they also have fries or, mashed potatoes (gravy if you ask), and macaroni and cheese.

The Greek salad comes with a side of dressing, but Newman’s dressings are also free if you want them. They are near the small salads and soup of the day.

And if you have never visited an IKEA store before, they sell more than food and furniture. IKEA can plan, and the kitchen designers work is free, an entire kitchen for you including major appliances, faucets, sinks, cookware, and utensils. They have a great selection of toys and furniture for children too. Well I could go on and explain they have everything INCLUDING the kitchen sink, but go and see for yourself!

Leave a comment